KTAC President’s Day Racquetball tournament results

EAST BREMERTON — The Kitsap Tennis & Athletic Center recently had their President’s Day Racquetball doubles tournament.

It was held on Feb. 17 and teams played each other team in their division with the winners decided by total points.

Here are the results.

Full results

Open Doubles

Harold McDonald/Brad Burdyshaw, first, 77 points

Rocco Vega/Nilo DelaCruz, t-second, 70 points

Bob Alderson/Gary Jones, t-second, 70 points

Steve Ondak/James Zeitler, fourth, 66 points

Brock Moller/Will Wallace, fifth, 51 points

A Doubles

Tracey Sundquist/Don Kielley, first, 88 points

Pat Conners/Ben Dennis, second, 72 points

Eric Nemeth/Brian Miller, third, 70 points

Ed Hamilton/Ken Shelton, fourth, 63 points

Adam Voelckers/Scott Sampson, fifth, 45 points

B Doubles

Juanita Truong/Larry Lake, t-first, 85 points

Brian Miller/Eric Nemeth, t-first, 85 points

Doug Whittle/Mike Zetty, third, 58 points

Mike Mellin/Bob Johnston, fourth, 20 points

C Doubles

Byron Cote/Steve Larson, 83 points

Craig Anderson/Justin Helwick, second, 82 points

Lauren Leicht/JR Rask, third, 57 points

Bill Kennish/Charmaine Leicht, 41 points

More in Sports

Sports officials release COVID-19 guidance for high school athletics

A three-phase plan endorsed by the National Federation of High School Associations… Continue reading

Bremerton junior Te’Caela Wilcher is one of two remaining members of the two-time defending 2A 4x100 relay champions. (Mark Krulish/Kitsap News Group)
Krulish: What the spring sports season might have brought us

It’s early May, and the high school sports scene in Kitsap is… Continue reading

Kingston Rotary postpones June golf tournament

The Kingston North Kitsap Rotary Club has postponed its annual Swing for… Continue reading

North Olympic Discovery Marathon cancels June 7 race, goes virtual

The Olympic Peninsula race sees plenty of participation from runners in Kitsap County

The spring sports season has been canceled due to the COVID-19 outbreak

The announcement yesterday from Gov. Jay Inslee that traditional, on-site education would… Continue reading

WIAA: spring sports could be held if schools return by May 4

Although the prospect of a spring sports season looks bleak, the WIAA… Continue reading

Seattle sports teams and major event organizers issue public plea: Stay home

When the Seahawks, Mariners, Sounders FC and Storm speak, will fans heed… Continue reading

North Kitsap’s Kobe McMillian was one of three Vikings name to the AP’s 2A All-State team. McMillian and Jonas La Tour were first-team selections and Shaa Humphrey was an Honorable Mention. (Mark Krulish/Kitsap News Group)
Three Vikings named to Associated Press All-State teams

Sportswriters and editors from the Associated Press have selected three Vikings for… Continue reading

Like all others around Kitsap, North Kitsap High School’s baseball field has no activity in its future. (Mark Krulish/Kitsap News Group)
Local athletic fields left empty as schools shutter for weeks

At a time when Kitsap County athletic fields should be beehives of… Continue reading

Spectator at 2A state hoops championships tested positive for COVID-19

The WIAA was notified Tuesday that a spectator in attendance on one… Continue reading

Shaa Humphrey
Athlete of the Week: Shaa Humphrey, North Kitsap boys basketball

North Kitsap captured its first ever boys hoops championship this past weekend,… Continue reading

Logan Chmielewski, playing for Team Cascade, opened the 18th Annual West Sound All-Star game with a pair of 3-pointers, but Team Puget Sound prevailed 90-83. (Mark Krulish/Kitsap News Group)
Team Puget Sound prevails at the 18th Annual West Sound Senior All-Star Games

BREMERTON — Mere days after leading one of the greatest comebacks in… Continue reading