Dozens of Kitsap spring sport standouts honored

The end of the high school sports spring season brings with it honors bestowed on players who excelled from Kitsap County.

Following is a list of those award winners.

Olympic League Baseball

North Kitsap’s Alex Elton led the Olympic League as its Most Valuable Player. Viking infielder Nolan Rowe, utility player Spencer Gillespie, outfielder Tate Stearns and pitcher Dawsyn Anderson earned first-team honors.

Bainbridge infielder Duncan Bos and pitcher Cole Pentin, Kingston catcher Izaiah Reynolds and infielder Peau Tamileau, and Olympic’s Landon Cartwright also were first-team selections.

Second-team players included Viking pitcher Marcus Kim, Buc infielder Chayton Walker, Spartans infielder Braden French, outfielder AJ Larson and pitcher McCrea Curfman; Trojan infielder Landon Nicholson, outfielder Drew Walters, designated hitter Chase Beninger and pitchers Blake Parker and John Hutchins; and Knight infielder Steve McIntyre.

The sportsmanships awards went to Bainbridge’s JT Hardy, NK’s Aaron Groetsch, Kingston’s Connor Cornell, Bremerton’s Adrian Tittle and Olympic’s Jake Gordon.

OL Softball

First-team pitchers included Olympic’s Brenda Morrison, NK’s Reese Anderson and Kingston’s Audrey Rienstra. Trojan Beya Richmond, Buc Brooke Steele and Knight Attianna Cabato were first-team catchers. The infielders were Olympic’s Hailey Feltis, Bainbridge’s Sofia Peato, NK’s Cerenity Fake and Kingston’s Neveah Sullivan. The outfielders were Knight McKaela Robison, Trojan Hannah Linn, and Vikings Hannah Richards and Reyna Blackwood.

The second-team infielders included Bremerton’s Allex Godbolt and Ja’Leiyah Turner, Olympic’s Kennedy Haas and NK’s Allison Dvorak; Trojans Shaeinna Cherrey and Maddie Miller; Kingston’s Tegan Stanford and Joey Castillo; and Viking Kendall Becker. Sierra Berry was utility first-team while Olympic’s Evelynn Abbay and Sofia Brown took second-team honors.

The sportsmanship awards were honored to Bremerton’s Alexia Ojeda-Gaffney, Cherrey of Olympic, Bainbridge’s Rollins Anderson, NK’s Ava Adrig and Kingston’s Jayla Moon.

OL Soccer

NK’s Mason Chmielewski and Pepe DeLuna were Olympic League Co-MVPs.

The first-team included Spartans Cruz Piland, Finley Reynolds and Hudson Reynolds; Vikings Aaron Lopez and Harper Sabari; Buc Danny Moran, Knights Evan Falk and Jerry Santos-Reyes; and Trojan Mariano Pena.

The second-team included Spartans Howard Howlett IV, Vinny Self and Will Treverton; Vikings Logan Anderson, Sebastian Moran and William Moseley; Bucs Noah Epperson and Camden Singer; Knights Evan Harvey and Franco Ramirez; and Trojans James Nyland and Jackson Barrett.

The sportsmanship awards were honored to Bainbridge’s Bobby Coulter, NK’s Vito Sicchiero, Kingston’s Levi Boyd, Bremerton’s Jacob Newton and Olympic’s Jeremiah Swain.

Nisqually Baseball

Klahowya’s first-team honors went to infielders Aidan Michael and Carson Lannguth, outfielder Carson Moore, designated hitter Camden Dickey and utility Blake Robinson. Owen Wood was a second-team outfielder and Franklin Morgan was an honorable mention.

NL Soccer

Oliver Peterson, Myles Peterson and Eli Kraft won first-team honors in the league while Kaleb Warden and Sage Bell were second-team for Klahowya.

South Sound Conference Baseball

Central Kitsap’s JJ Martinson earned the first-team pitcher award. Grant Lin was a second-team outfielder and Tanner Herdman and Tristan Short were honorable mentions.

SSC Soccer

Central Kitsap had several members honored after a successful season. The first-team honors went to Silas Gholston, Porter Herbig, Eduardo Ramos-Martinez and Nicholas Strickland. Second-team honors were Keegan Bailey, Alejandro Garcia and Carson LaBeau. Alexander Beach was an honorable mention.

South Puget Sound League Baseball

South Kitsap pitcher Konor Tupuola was the only first-team selection. Pitcher Payton Moritz, infielders Kadyn Jones and Koi Castro, outfielders Carson Puryear and Tommy Frei and designated hitter Mason Gooding were second-team selections. Randall McGaugh and Mason Williams were honorable mentions.

SPSL Softball

Pitcher Kamdyn Haggerty and utility Ronan Byrd were first-team selections for the Wolves. Catcher Reagan Dale and outfielder Eva Spencer were second-team selections. Shelby Avery, Ryleigh Wotzka and Maleah Sawyers were honorable mentions.

SPSL Soccer

SK defender Jyun Ehret earned second-team honors.